top of page
Jopara Ensemble

The Jopara Ensemble was created by Paraguayan musicians Ramiro Miranda (violin), Irene Diaz (cello), Alejandro Avila (piano), and Aleia Gonzalez (guitar).


The word jopara is in the native language of Paraguay, guarani. In this context, jopara represents a blend of harmonies and rhythms from the world with many facets of Paraguayan life.


This ensemble combines traditional elements of Paraguayan music as well as classical and more contemporary elements to create a unique and dynamic sound.

bottom of page